(Mission, Texas)-The 2022 Texas 7-on-7 State Football Championships begins next week on Saturday, June 4th, with the RGV Region qualifying tournament, featuring 24 teams with only three teams advancing to the state tournament June 23-25th at College Station, Texas. Fields at Mission Veterans Memorial HS, Sharyland Pioneer High School, and Richard R. Thompson Stadium will be the host sites with eight teams competing in pool play at each site. Only one team from each site will advance to the state tournament. Tournament will begin at 10:00 a.m. “All players are required to wear mouth pieces and soft shell strapped on helmets,” says tournament organizer, Tony Guerrero. “No exceptions will be made. We are here to protect the players.”

Here are the teams listed for each bracket.

Mission Veterans HS Bracket A

Pool 1 teams Mission Veterans, McAllen Memorial, Laredo LBJ, Laredo United

Pool 2 teams Porter HS, Mission, San Benito HS, Edcouch-Elsa HS

Sharyland HS Bracket B

Pool 1 Sharyland, Harlingen, Weslaco East, Laredo Alexander

Pool 2 teams PSJA, La Joya, Laredo United South, McAllen

Pioneer HS Bracket C

Pool 1 teams Pioneer, Brownsville Lopez, Weslaco, PSJA North

Pool 2 teams McAllen Rowe, LJ Palmview, PSJA Memorial, Mercedes